Fantasy Football Community Newsletter

FPL Gameweek 6: WILDCARD TEAM REVEAL EXCLUSIVE and MORE!

Fantasy Football Community

2024/25

In our brand new Fantasy Premier League newsletter you will find lots of our essential articles in the lead up to the deadline. We also share a @dmpwright WILDCARD EXCLUSIVE!

Firstly! Over at FFC we have a BRAND NEW PREMIUM MEMBERSHIP. For JUST £12 per year you will have access to UCL Fantasy, and FPL top picks and team reveals for every single round!

Does that sound like something you would be interested in? If so use this link and sign up right here!

EXCLUSIVE - WILDCARD TEAM REVEAL

GW5 was ok for me. Four of my players returned nine points or more: however, my GW score of 63 was only good enough for a small green arrow and, while planned, ensured my wildcard was active for GW6.

Only four of my GW5 squad have survived my wildcard purge. They are Trent Alexander-Arnold, Pedro Porro, Dominic Calvert-Lewin and Erling Haaland

In goal, David Raya is a cheap way into double Arsenal defence ahead of their promising run of fixtures. Raya is set to replace Dean Henderson, providing he comes through the thigh injury that kept him out of Arsenal’s midweek game, with Mark Flekken my fallback should the Spanish international be ruled out. Łukasz Fabiański comes in as my backup ‘keeper.

Gabriel is a no-brainer on wildcard and is the second component of my Arsenal defensive double up, while Jacob Greaves is my current £4.0 million fodder pick.

My final defender will be one of Rico Lewis or Vitalii Mykolenko, depending on whether I go for Raya or Flekken in goal, respectively, with both Manchester City and Everton coming into a favourable run of fixtures. I also haven’t ruled out replacing Lewis with Nikola Milenković, who, like the rest of the Nottingham Forest defence, has impressed so far this season.

Bryan Mbeumo was one of my first midfield picks on wildcard, alongside the returning Bukayo Saka, who will likely be my vice-captain at the weekend.

Luis Díaz also makes my team but feels like a trap pick. However, a rest in midweek points to him starting against a leaky Wolves defence at the weekend, so I may ride the hot hand while it lasts.

Antoine Semenyo is currently in my squad, although I am wavering slightly on him, particularly given Bournemouth’s tricky run of fixtures from GW8 to GW10.

Morgan Rogers continues to post decent underlying stats and represents excellent value as a fifth midfielder.

Upfront, one of Nicolas Jackson or Dominic Solanke will partner Calvert-Lewin and GW6 captain Haaland should I opt for Flekken in goal, with Chris Wood the alternative if Raya is selected between the sticks.

Top Picks for Gameweek 6

We picked out all of the best players to buy in each position for the new round:

BEST Wildcard for Gameweek 6

We share our own Wildcard draft for the new round:

Predicted Player Points for Gameweek 6

You can also find the top 10 predicted player points for the round ahead here:

Best Differentials for Gameweek 6

We picked out some of the best lowly owned players the round ahead:

FPL Challenge Tips for Gameweek 6

FPL Challenge have made some brilliant new changes this season and we picked out some tips for managers playing:

Be sure to check out all of our latest articles over at Fantasy Football Community.